孩子在你的學校

我們的願景

Kid By Kid 是幫助孩子的孩子。 KBK 的解決方案使中學生(導師)能夠為服務不足的中小學移民、難民和 ESL 學生(學習者)提供改變生活的學術機會、支持和幫助。仍在學習英語的人繼續閱讀並提高他們的技能。

KBK 通過功能強大的內容系統、簡單且易於訪問的資源,將學習者與有愛心、積極進取的個人無縫配對。

與當地學校、非政府組織和社區組織合作接觸學習者。導師是通過個別初中和高中的社區服務俱樂部組織的。 KBK 降低了障礙,使學生導師能夠通過一對一的輔導直接影響個別孩子的生活。

Capture (2).PNG

很多學生錯過了學習的機會

現有的學術障礙,如移民、難民和其他類似社區等服務不足的學生,有據可查。隨著大流行病和社會意識的提高,這種差距被放大並顯著地顯現出來。美國的一項研究警告說,由於所謂的 COVID 幻燈片,學生可能會失去 30% 的年度閱讀收益和高達 50% 的數學收益。正在學習英語的年輕難民和移民可能面臨更大的挫折。

A Girl in a Classroom

Kid By Kid at Your School

Our Vision

Kid By Kid is kids helping kids. KBK’s solution enables Middle and High School students(Mentors) to provide life-changing academic opportunity, support, and assistance to under-served Elementary and Middle School-aged immigrant, refugee, and ESL students(learners). who are still learning English continue reading and advancing their skills. 

 

KBK seamlessly pair learners, with caring motivated individuals to mentor through a powerful system of content, simple and easily accessed resources.

Learners are reached in partnership with local schools, NGO’s, and community-based organizations. While Mentors are organized through Community Service Clubs at individual Middle and High schools.  KBK lowers the obstacles and enables student mentors to directly impact the lives of individual children by one on one tutoring.

Many students are missing the opporunity to learn

Existing academic hurdles that under-served students such as immigrant, refugee and other similar communities are well documented.  This gap has been magnified and made dramatically apparent by the Pandemic and increased social awareness. One study in the U.S. warns that students might lose 30 percent of their annual reading gains and up to 50 percent of their math gains due to the so-called COVID slide. Young refugees and immigrants who are learning English could face even greater setbacks.

A Girl in a Classroom

Get in Touch

Have an idea or question.  Let us know.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Kid By Kid,  a 501(c)3 non-profit   

Respecting Your Privacy    Terms and Conditions